jump to navigation

August Rush October 12, 2008

Posted by pilibustero in Personal.
trackback

[drafted last august…]

i am now on my fourth month in this relatively new job. although i had fine time adjusting and and was able to reach out to my colleagues sooner than i expected, i am still overwhelmed by the fact that i’ve been to a routine-oriented job.  more so,  I was able to meet unexpected personalities of different sorts, from politicians, government officials, to scientists, etc. Indeed, this gave me some kind of relative advantage. But in general, the whole idea of this routine kind of work load has yet to sink in my system. I don’t know, maybe I need another month, or two to be able to catch up with accumulating bulk of tasks before me. In the past several weeks, I’ve been so relaxed  and sober with how I  deal with my work. I think there is still that ‘soul searching’ factor that consume part of my system. In the meantime, I still have a lot of catching up to do this August rush (Congress has just resumed then, so we’re to work ).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

