jump to navigation

Fooled April 1, 2009

Posted by pilibustero in Personal.
trackback

I am furious. I was fooled into believing that I still have a place somewhere in her heart.

It was at these times, three years ago since I made one of the dumbest decisions in my college life or perhaps my youth– rejecting a simple favor– which would later on come to me as a resounding, life long regret.

The torture continues whenever I am reminded of that unfateful day. It routinely questions my emotional disposition, my maturity and courage, and how am I moving on from it right now.

I remained hopeful the following months and years, but time was not with me anymore. I failed.

While I was short of reasons to stay in such state of denial, I still hold on. Alas! I made myself a weakling, a loser. I’m still into her. I allowed myself to be trapped into believing that I still have a place in her. Really, a fool. But I never fooled myself into falling for her, sincerely.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

