jump to navigation

Stride, resilience and industry May 12, 2009

Posted by pilibustero in Personal.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The past 68 days were a witness to the strides i made until the next payday. Bureaucratic glitches and red tape hampered the fast-tracking of our program’s budget, thus the delay in my contract and came the domino effect. So literally, my budget the past two months was so tight that I really had to be creative out of available sources as possible.

My meager savings only suited the rental for our apartment for March. I have no way but reach out to my mother for rescue came April. In between, I relied solely on receivables from friends whom I have lended some amount. All through out, I did  sideline works which somehow aided my meals and groceries.

Then came the offer of my supervisor, shelling her extra money for my temporary allowance. But shy that I am, I never dared actually approaching her, and to my relief that she’s always the one asking me.

Asked on how I  survived by the day, I only smile with pride that I was going through this yet ongoing test of  independence and self-reliance. Unlike my colleagues of my age, I have no immediate family around or for any matter enough investment to fill up the gaps. I am here all alone filled with determination and dynamism to explore and engage the strifes of the world.

For now, I am excited by the fact that there are still more of this kind of ordeal, and by that time, I’ve become more resilient and can wholly stand on my  feet.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

