jump to navigation

Something to think about September 11, 2009

Posted by pilibustero in Personal.
trackback

Something to contemplate tonight: shock-absorber.

It came to me, as if lightning strikes my ego, the realization that more often than not I tend to pass on my emotional ‘loads’, rather than containing it. Although I don’t see it as an unfair way of dealing with it,  I’m bothered if that’s the wise thing to do in the maximum. It guilts me to think of the many times that unconsciously, I drag my self in into a wholesome engagement thinking I have something to offer or share to- as bits and pieces of inspiring words and the likes, only to find out that I was just there to contain the loneliness and insecurities, in the hope of superimposing a general tone of melancholy. And then the following day, all would turn out well, thus it is boring. And yet, there are these people who stay by yourside, conscientiously waiting and standing by. For all I care, they’re there as shock absorbers, nothing else.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

