jump to navigation

Notes of the Week February 2, 2012

Posted by pilibustero in Arts & Culture, Personal, Politics & Society.
trackback

Impeachment Trial. Despite my busy days as my end-of-contract is just around the corner, I still manage to follow the daily Impeachment Proceedings and be educated and amused with it. So amusing that my office mates are wondering of my sudden and random burst of laughter usually between 2 to 5pm. Special mention to ANC (when I’m at the office) and to Radyo 5- 92.3 FM (accessible via my phones’ FM Radio, whenever I’m already heading home) for the coverage and analyses.

New Vocabulary: Llamas. Someone from Twitter coined a word called llamas meaning pirated or piracy. Ex. Hindi ako bumibili ng na-llamas na DVD  (I don’t buy pirated DVDs). Obviously, this is inspired by no less than the controversial PNoy’s Political Adviser Sec. Ronald Llamas who is now referred to by some to as the ‘Pirate King’. As of posting time, Llamas purportedly had already asked apology to the President. Llamas is also an identified Akbayan stalwart before his appointment in Malacanang. Late last year, his bodyguards were intercepted and caught in possession of several high powered firearms, including an AK-47 inside his SUV.

Beauty Contest Bloopers & Sen. Gordon. Spot.ph‘s Top 10 List of Most Unforgettable Pinay Beauty Queen Answers just made my night the other day. While I was amused by the unintended blunders and shortcomings in said events, I was equally tickled seeing former Sen. Richard Gordon’s reactions while Jeannie Anderson (Top 1o in the list) was answering the the question thrown by Ms Universe ’69 Gloria Diaz. See for your self HERE.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

